How To Buy A Gun In California. Find the firearm for you. The law prohibits gun dealers from delivering a handgun to a gun buyer in that 30-day time period.
Purchasing a gun in California requires a multi-step process which even California residents looking to buy guns may not be familiar with according to Martin Remmen general manager and chief financial officer of Shooters Paradise of Oxnard Inc. Possess an FSC or qualify for an FSC exemption. Be 21 or older.
The law prohibits gun dealers from delivering a handgun to a gun buyer in that 30-day time period.
It can even vary whether you live in the city of Los Angeles or Burbank. 26 A completed report is an owners declaration that heshe is the guns true owner. As a result it is now federal law to have all firearms shipped to a FFL dealer so the person the firearm is being transferred to can fill out the proper paperwork and complete the required background check. When a gun gets sold in California dealers must request a valid divers license or another appropriate form of identification from the purchaser to ensure that heshe is 21 years of age or older.